Uptics has a feature that allows you to link accounts with a single sign-on to mitigate the pain of continuously logging in and logging out of different accounts in the Uptics platform.
Whether the accounts you want to link are under the same company account, or different company accounts, the process for connecting these accounts using SSO in Uptics will be the same.
Here are a few use cases for Linked Accounts and Single Sign-on:
You are a Sales Agency that needs to be able to easily switch between your clients' Uptics accounts within the Uptics platform.
You need to be able to sign in to your team members' Uptics accounts.
You own or manage a couple of different businesses that utilize Uptics and want to easily switch between the two with a single sign-on.
Steps to Link Accounts using Single Sign-on (SSO)
While you are logged into the Master account you would like to use to link other accounts, proceed by hovering over your profile icon in the bottom right-hand corner and clicking on Settings
On the left sub-menu under Settings, ensure you are on the Profile & Preferences page.
Proceed by locating the + Link Account at the bottom of the 'My Profile' section.
Once you have clicked the 'Link Account' button, proceed by typing in the email address used to log into the account you want to link.
Note: The current account you are logged in to will be the master login used for Single Sign-on, and the linked account will not be able to access the 'master' account.
Once the email address associated with the account you'd like to link is entered, proceed by clicking the blue 'Send Confirmation' button in the bottom right-hand corner of the screen.
After sending the confirmation, you will want to proceed to check your email inbox for the target account you are linking and confirm the linking of the accounts.
After confirming in the email, and upon logging into your master account, you will be able to easily see and switch between the different linked accounts by clicking on the dropdown to the right of the Uptics logo in the upper left-hand corner of the Uptics platform.
Linked Account (SSO) FAQs
How many Uptics accounts can I link?
You can link as many accounts as you'd like!
How do I unlink an account I have linked?
From the dropdown to switch between linked accounts, you can unlink an account by clicking on the icon to the right of the email address to the linked account you wish to remove.