Sometimes it's necessary to have an 'unsubscribe' link at the bottom of the emails you are sending out to help minimize any flags on your email account.
You can choose to have an unsubscribe link put at the bottom of the emails you are sending out to prospects from the platform when sent via bulk email or sequence. This will allow your prospects the option to "opt-out" of future email sequences that the prospect may be enrolled in.
Below you will find the necessary steps to take to include this link in your emails.
Global Settings: To include an unsubscribe link at the bottom of your prospecting emails:
While logged into Uptics, proceed to the 'Profile' tab on the bottom left-hand side of the screen.
Click Email & Phone Settings
Open up the Unsubscribe Link Settings
Turn on the toggle under the ‘Unsubscribe Link' header.
Note: Turning on this toggle will automatically include an unsubscribe link at the bottom of any emails sent from Uptics, allowing prospects to opt-out of future email correspondence.
At present, the Unsubscribe Link text is not customizable.
From within your sequence settings, any sequence you build will default to whatever you have set above at the Glboal Level, but then you can toggle it on or off specifically for each sequence if you'd like. If you go into your sequences and click on settings, you will find the same toggle.
If turned on, and a contact unsubscribes, the system will not send these contacts any email from a Sequence or from Bulk Emails. If you enroll someone who has unsubscribed via the link, the system will prevent any future sends.
You will also get a notification if a contact unsubscribed via the notification bell in the upper right-hand corner, and the Sequence Stats will also show unsubscribes.